UPDATE: Yesterday US boss Jurgen Klinsmann added Jermaine Jones to the January Camp roster. Jones, who plays in the Bundesliga for Schalke 04, reported to camp today. The primary reason for Jones' late inclusion to the roster is due to his recent Bundesliga suspension. Jones was suspended for 8 weeks after stomping on an opponent's foot while the player was lying on the pitch in pain. Klinsmann further articulated Jermaine's current situation.

"Obviously this is a very difficult moment for Jermaine. He regrets the incident and has apologized to the player, his coaches and his teammates. He respects the decision of the German Federation and accepts the punishment," said US manager Jurgen Klinsmann

"While an unfortunate situation, it provides me the opportunity to call him in and continue to get him integrated with our system as we prepare the team for qualifying this summer. I have spoken with the coach at Schalke and Jermaine, and we all agree this is what's best," Klinsmann added.

The moment we have all been waiting for has finally come. Klinsmann has just released the 20 man roster for the January training camp. The group is relatively new to the National Team and will look to take advantage of this experience that runs from January 3-26. The camp will be an exciting one as the second line of US soccer talent will learn what Klinsmann expects of them and hopefully put up a solid showing against Venezuela on January 21st and Panama on the 25th.  

A majority of these players represent the MLS but Klinsmann diversified by selecting a couple guys playing in Europe and a US Soccer Developmental Academy alumnus. Here is the 21-man-roster....

GOALKEEPERS (3): Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake) 

DEFENDERS (6): Geoff Cameron (Houston Dynamo), A.J. DeLaGarza (LA Galaxy), Jeff Parke (Seattle Sounders), Zach Loyd (FC Dallas), Michael Parkhurst (FC Nordsjaelland), Heath Pearce (Chivas USA) 

MIDFIELDERS (8): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Ricardo Clark (Eintracht Frankfurt), Benny Feilhaber (New England Revolution), Jeff Larentowicz (Colorado Rapids), Brek Shea (FC Dallas), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City), Jermaine Jones (Schalke 04), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders)

FORWARDS (4): Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls), Teal Bunbury (Sporting Kansas City), C.J. Sapong (Sporting Kansas City), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

Check out US Soccer's official press release here